Connect with us


Are you as rough and tough as these rugby world cup champions? Check your rugby knowledge here!



Something went wrong. The riddle you requested does not exist. If this problem persists please try reconnecting to

Did You Know? The Webb Ellis Trophy is the trophy awarded to the winner of the Rugby World Cup. It is the premiere internally competition for men’s rugby. It was first awarded in 1987 at the inaugural Rugby World Cup. The name is given to the trophy after William Webb Ellis who is credited with being the inventor of the game of rugby football. There are two trophies that are interchangeable with one being the original trophy from 1906 and the 1986 replica.